Saturday, March 14, 2009

A. R. Rahman sweeps the music segment in Filmfare Awards

A R Rahman has bagged the Best Music Director’s award at Filmfare ceremony. Before this, Imran Khan and Ranbir Kapoor replaced Shah Rukh Khan as the host of the Filmfare awards, that’s going to be scheduled today in the night.
In the mean time, the Bollywoods’s red carpet has been rolled down for stars. Music trio Shankar Ehsaan and Loy in all black attires were first spotted on the red carpet. After that singer Shiamak Dawar moved on. The “Rock on” man Farhan Akhtar was also spotted in black dress at red carpet.
Very soon Shahid Kapoor and Abhishek Bachchan would be presenting their dance in the most awaited show.
The list of the award winners:
Critic Award for Best Actor: Manjot Singh(Oye Lucky..Lucky Oye)
Critic Award for Best Director: Nishikant Kamat Mumbai Meri jaan
Critic Award for Best Performance: Pratik Babbaar for Jaane tu ya jaane na and Poorab Kohli for Rock On
Best Music Director: A. R. Rahman(Jane tu ya jaane na)
Best Screenplay: Mumbai Meri Jaan
Best Dialogue: Manu Rishi for Oye Lucky..Lucky Oye
Best Supporting Actor: Arjun Rampal for Rock On
Best Supporting 
Actress: Kangna Ranaut for Fashion
Best Lyrics: Javed Akhtar (Kahne ko Jashne Bahara hai) Jodha Akbar
Best Editing: Amit Pawar for Mumbai Meri Jaan
Best Sound Design: Vinod Subramaniyam for Rock On
Best Choreography: Longines for Pappu Can’t Dance Saala(Jaane tu..)
Best Visual effects: John Deitz
Best Production Design: Oye Lucky-Lucy Oye
Best Action: Peter Hein for Ghajini
Best Cinematography: Jeson Best for Rock On
Best Background Score: A. R. Rahman for Jodha Akbar
Best Costumes: Manushi Sharma for Oye Lucky..Lucky Oye
Best male and female debutants: Asin and Farhan Akhtar and Imraan Khan
R.D. Burman upcoming talent: Beni Dayal for Ghajini
Best Female Playback singer: Shreya Ghoshal “Teri or, teri or..” for Singh is King
Best male Playback singer : Sukhvinder Singh “Haule-haule se hawa chalti hai” for Rab ne bana di jodi


No comments: